Arrangements for T20, Priestley Shield and Jack Hampshire Cup

Arrangements for T20, Priestley Shield and Jack Hampshire Cup

The JW Lees Brewery T20 Cup finals will go ahead as planned at Hanging Heaton this Sunday as will the four Priestley Shield fourth round ties.

The Group A T20 final between Keighley and Jer Lane will kick off the action at Bennett Lane with a noon start.

They will be followed by the Group A final at 3.30pm where the hosts Hanging Heaton will be defending the trophy they won last season.

These will be the first finals sponsored by JW Lees and admission for spectators is free.

The four Priestley Shield ties will go ahead with 1pm start, and to assist with fixture planning the draw for the semi-finals has been made.

Cleckheaton or Pudsey St Lawrence will play Pudsey Congs or Scholes. In the other tie, Wrenthorpe or Bowling Old Lane will be home to Hanging Heaton or Baildon

The reserve day for the Hanging Heaton v Baildon and Wrenthorpe v Bowling Old Lane ties will be on July 22.

The Pudsey Congs v Scholes and Cleckheaton v Pudsey St Lawrence ties will have July 29 as a reserve day as Scholes have a Championship Two Second Team league game that day as July 22 is the date when the fixtures switched from April 21 are being played. Pudsey St Lawrence and Congs have a rearranged Second Teams Premier Division game that day.

The semi-finals have been moved from July 29 to August 5 with a reserve day of Sunday, August 26. The final is at Hartshead Moor on September 2.

There are changes to the Jack Hampshire Cup too with the semi-finals being moved from July 29 to August 5. The switch is necessary because the Conference fixtures from the first day of the season are being played on July 29, The semi-finals are Bowling Old Lane v Great Preston and Brighouse v Sandal.

The reserve day will be Sunday, August 12 as the final is at Carlton on Sunday, August 19 with a  noon start.

Dates on which the re-arranged first day fixtures will be played are:
July 22: Championship Two First and Second Teams
July 29: Conference First and Second Teams
Aug 12: Championship One First and Second Teams
Aug 19: Premier Division First and Second Teams