web banner bradford cricket leagueDY.jpg

Check out this year's league award winners

Check out this year's league award winners

Premier Division
Nick Connolly (Ossett) 1,207 runs average 75.4

Bowling: Gurman Randhawa (New Farnley) 54 wickets average 12.63
Wicketkeeping: Dan Hodgson (New Farnley) 37 victims (31ct 6st)

Division One
Batting: Yohan Mendis (Pudsey Congs) 900 runs average 69.23
Bowling: Nisar Ahmad (East Bierley) 50 wickets average 14.26
Wicketkeeping: Josh Bennett (Pudsey Congs) 28 victims (22ct 6st)

Division Two
Batting: Kyle Welsh (Northowram Fields) 1,167 runs average 72.84
Bowling: Adeel Ashraf (Yeadon) 56 wickets average 15.43
Wicketkeeping: Pasindu Thirimadura (Yeadon) 43 victims (33ct 10st)

Division Three
Batting: Shoaib Rehman (Liversedge) 384 runs average 42.67
Bowling: Jordan Edmondson (Gildersome & Farnley Hill) 50 wickets average 11.45
Wicketkeeping: Jordan Carter (Altofts) 30 victims (25ct 5st)

Second Teams
Premier Division

Batting: Adnan Mahmood (Jer Lane) 989 runs average 65.93

Bowling: Jack Dyson (New Farnley) 27 wickets average 12.08
Wicketkeeping: Craig Russell (Hanging Heaton) 43 victims (32ct 11st)

Division One
Batting: Kieran Samuels (Townville) 879 runs average 62.79
Bowling: Reece Cockshott (Bradford & Bingley) 54 wickets average 11.59
Wicketkeeping: Finn Brookes (Lightcliffe) 30 victims (28ct 2st)

Division Two
Batting: Ian Shuttleworth (Sandal) 446 runs average 55.75
Bowling: Zafar Mahmood (Brighouse79 wickets average 8.14
Wicketkeeping: James Glover (Hopton Mills) 16 victims (12ct 4st)

Division Three
Batting: Thomas Hendry (Hunslet Nelson) 775 runs average 110.71
Bowling: Patrick Green (Wrenthorpe) 37 wickets average 8.72
Wicketkeeping: Thomas Hendry (Hunslet Nelson) 28 victims (20ct 8st)

First Team Awards

Highest score: Matthew Donohoe (Adwalton) 195
Best Opening stand: Matthew Donohoe & Will Cutt (Adwalton) 304
Most Runs: Nick Connolly (Ossett) 1,207
Most Wickets: Parvaise Khan (Liversedge) 68
Most Stumpings: Luke Heinemann (Pudsey St Lawrence) 13
Fastest Fifty:  Connor Harvey (Townville) 16 balls
Most Sixes: Umar Abbas (Hopton Mills) 59

Second XI Award
Most Stumpings: John Crowther (Gildersome & Farnley Hill) 14

The following awards will be announced at the league dinner on November 18
Sir Learie Constantine Premier Division All-rounder:
Jack Hill All Rounder for all other divisions
Ernest Lodge Young Spinner of the Year
David Bairstow Young Wicketkeeper of the Year
Gordon Bowers Young Cricketer of the Year
Albert Smith Spirit of Cricket Award
Tom Mathers Ground of the Year
Player of the Year
Unsung Hero
Sir Leonard Hutton Trophy

Spencer galleries.jpg
Podcast web.jpg


Gharib Nawaz.jpg

This is the time of year when some clubs are keeping their cards close to their chests over...

Brian Atkinson_edited.jpg

Cricketers and officials from across the league have been paying tribute to popular umpire...

Kershaski John Lewis.jpg

Undercliffe have underlined their desire to push for promotion to the Premier...

View all news »