web banner bradford cricket leagueDY.jpg

Pudsey Congs, East Bierley and Yeadon rewarded as final venues are revealed

Pudsey Congs, East Bierley and Yeadon rewarded as final venues are revealed

Pudsey Congs will host the Gordon Rigg Priestley Cup final for the first time in 16 years on Sunday, August 13.

They will be hoping it will prove to be a lucky omen as they won the three previous finals they staged at the Amber Cars Britannia Ground in 2004, 2005 and 2007.

Last season Congs earned praise for the way they hosted the Gordon Rigg Jack Hampshire Cup final between Buttershaw St Paul’s and Heckmondwike & Carlinghow.

The 2023 Jack Hampshire Cup final has been awarded to East Berley and will be played on Sunday, August 20 at South View Road, a popular venue for spectators.

The Priestley Shield final will be hosted by Yeadon for the first time. The club’s hard work in improving its ground and facilities has been rewarded with the second teams showpiece on Sunday, September 3.

New Farnley, who did an impressive job of hosting last season’s Priestley Cup final, will host the Area Final of the ECB Clubs T20 Cup which will see Woodlands compete against the T20 champions of the North East Premier League, North Yorkshire South Durham League and Yorkshire Premier League North on Sunday, August 6.

The league’s T20 Group A Cup finals day, featuring both semi-finals and the final, will be staged at Bradford & Bingley’s Wagon Lane ground for the second successive year on Sunday, July 30.

The Group B finals day, again featuring two semi-finals and a final, will be held at Hunslet Nelson for the first time on Sunday, July 2.

Spencer galleries.jpg
Podcast web.jpg



The Management Board has made a substantive addition to the League’s disciplinary process...


It was an emotional Saturday morning for Lightcliffe Cricket Club stalwart Rodney Heyhoe writes...

Brad Schmulian.jpg

In this Premier Division preview, we look at how likely the big three of Woodlands, Townville and...

View all news »