Hanging Heaton win Group A T20 Final

Hanging Heaton win Group A T20 Final

16 Jul 2017

Premier Division title contenders Hanging Heaton beat Undercliffe from Championship One by seven wickets to win the T20 Group A final at Tofts Road.

They restricted Undercliffe to 134-7 before knocking off the runs in 15,3 overs to lift the trophy fro the first time.

Undercliffe, who had beaten Premier Division side Batley to reach the final, were indebted to Gulsheraz Ahmed (57) for getting them to their eventual total as paceman Tom Chippendale picked up 4-17 for Hanging Heaton.

Undercliffe knew they had to get early wickets if they were to  have a chance of but three lots of five wides in the opening two overs didn't help their cause.

The Premier Division's top runscorer Nick Connolly (47) and skipper Gary Fellows (30) put on 78 for the first wicket and once they departed, Callum Geldart made an unbeaten 20 to see his side home.

Scorecard available Here