web banner bradford cricket leagueDY.jpg

Just champion for Gomersal after easy win

Just champion for Gomersal after easy win

Gomersal clinched the Second Teams Championship One title after a resounding eight-wicket win over Cleckheaton.

Ryan Kitson struck with 5-27 as Cleckheaton were bowled out for 48, a total Gomersal passed for the loss of two wickets.

Gomersal will be joined in the Premier Division next season by Bradford & Bingley. They clinched their promotion with victory by the same ,argin against bottom team Ossett.

Matthew Keeton (5-24) and George Heartfield (3-42) helped them bowl out Ossett for 132, Phil Lamb making 38.

The experienced Warren Allitt made an unbeaten 71 and Matthew Swallow (31) as  Bradford & Bingley  picked up 20 points.

The maximum haul for the Wagon Laners was crucial as they edged out Bankfoot by three points for second place.

After bowling out Methley for 94 with Atta-ur Rahman (4-31) and Samad rahman (4-23) impressing, Bankfoot knocked off the runs with five wickets down, Zahir Shah making 34,

Will Kinder (4-10) and Mark Heald (3-36) helped East Ardsley bowl out Carlton for 167 as they edged home by five runs to secure a fourth-place finish after  Brett Cullen's knock of 96 looked like tipping the scales in the Wakefield side's favour.

Scott Mullins  (48no) and Ashley Chapman (42) top scored for East Ardsley as Tom Ward picked up 3-37.

Relegated Undercliffe put up a good fight against Northowram Fields before succumbing to a two-wicket defeat.

Mohammed Sudose (56) helped Undercliffe to make 178 as George Bickle chipped in with 4-6. Steve Elliott (41) and Jason Smith (39no) led the successful reply despite the determined efforts of Mohmmas Abdul-Wahab (5-56).

Farsley finished their season on a winning not after defeating Keighley by 11 runs. Jamie Blackburn top scored with 50 as Farsley made 140, before Richard Sutcliffe impressed with 6-13 as keighley were all out for 129. Tail ender Rory Robinson (58) was Morley's top scorer, while Mohammed Abbas was their best bowler with 4-44.

Championship Two
An unbeaten second-wicket stan of 122 betwen Mohammed Rehman (65no) and Abubakar Dawood (54no) powered Jer Lane to the win that confiirmed them as winners of Championship Two.

They guided their side to a nine-wicket success as they chased down Oulton's score of 135-9. Mohammed Jamal impressed with the ball as he picked up 5-50.

Great Preston finished six points back as they clinched they sealed their promotion to Championship One with a nine-wicket win over Hopton Mills.

Andy Clark (3-30) and Dave Illingworth (3-36) helped restrict Hopton Mills to 135-9, before steering their side home with the bat. Illingworth made 53 and Clark (47no). Richard White chipped in with 35.

Brighouse will be relegated along with Scholes and Spen Victoria after forfeiting their game with Birstall. They walked off after reaching 44-3 when batting first. The League Panel are investigating their actions.

Scholes may be going down but at least they finished with a flourish, They hit 240,thanks to Majid Khan (88), Richard West (37) and Jason Dawson (33no). Kabir Bashir (4-45) and Megan Hodkinson (4-61) were Wrenhtorpe's best bowlers.

Openers Paul Marshall (71) and Mustafa Bjatti (32) battled hard but once they departed, Wrenthorpe slid to 175 all out. Craig Simper took 6-34 to seal Scholes' win.

Youngster Alfie McMillan hit 61 as Townville made 165 before bowling out Altofts for 138, Lee Dobson taking 4-23 and Alistair Ward (3-36). Jaymes Hollingsworth (36) was the Altofts top scorer.

Liversedge ensured they avoided relegation with an east nine-wicket win over Spen Victoria. After Mark Goodall (5-32) and Allan Sumner (4-25) had bowled out their rivals for 109, Jonny Trevitt (51no) and Sumner (36) guided Liversedge to victory.

Third-placed Hartshead Moor made 239-6 before dismissing Wakefield St Michael's for 128 to wrap-up a 111-run win.


Just seven days after defeating champions Sandal, East Leeds claimed another top scalp.

This time they defeated Buttershaw St Paul's by 66 runs, a result which thwarted their opponents' hopes of pipping Adwalton for second place.

After Dan Thewlis (51) and John Steel (35) has helped East Leeds to 187, Sam Thewlis (4-43) and Kasim rehman (3-33) struck to dismiss St Paul's for 121. Jack Wilson top scored with 54 while Colm Phillipson (4-50) was the pick of the Buttershaw bowlers.

Rodley finished bottom after being bowled out for 53 as they went down to a nine-wicket defeat against Crossbank Methodists.  Timmy Saghir (4-4) and Joe Shuttleworth (3-16) were the key bowlers. Shazad Riaz made an unbeaten 37 to steer Crossbank home.

Hunslet Nelson seized their chance to climb above Crossbank Methodists as they romped to a nine-wicket win over Gildersome & Farnley Hill.

Daniel Brooke-Mawson took 4-8 as Gildersome & Farnley Hill were skittled out for 65. Conor McPherson was 41 not out when viictory was achieved.

Craig Marshal made 73 and took 4-15 as Windhill & Daisy Hill defeated Heckmondwike & Carlinghow by 10 runs. 

Thanks to Marshall, Windhill & Daisy Hill made 173-8 before bowling out Heckmondwike & Carlinghow for 163Imran Akhrtar (47) and Adam Holt (37) battled hard for the losers,