web banner bradford cricket leagueDY.jpg

New format is a bonus for T20 Cup

New format is a bonus for T20 Cup

There will be a new-look to this year’s JW Lees Brewery T20 Cup with bonus points being introduced for the first time.

Thirty-seven of the league’s 49 clubs have entered with 18 competing in the Group A Cup for Premier Division and Championship One clubs and 19 contesting the Group B Cup for Championship Two and Conference teams.

The bonus points will be used in the first-round stage where the teams will compete in mini pools which have been constructed to minimise travel.

Each competition has six pools with the six table-topping teams going forward to the quarter-finals along with the two runners up with the highest number of points.

In addition to the 10 points awarded to the winners and the three given to the losers, there will be 10 bonus points on offer – five for batting and five for bowling.

The first batting point will be earned once a team has scored 50 runs and they will get an additional point for every 25 runs up to 150 runs when the maximum fifth point is earned. Just as in the league, bowling points will be earned for every two wickets taken.

The Group A event for Premier Division and Championship clubs will be contested entirely in June, while the Group B tournament will be played solely in July.

Both competitions will have their own finals days when the two semi-finals and the final will be played at the same venue.

Check out the T20 fixtures

Check out the rules

Spencer galleries.jpg
Podcast web.jpg


Heavy Woolen Cup.jpg

In response to feedback from clubs, the requirement to enter teams into both the Heavy...

January Bonus.png

The Gordon Rigg Bradford Premier League has launched a new initiative aimed at tackling the...

2022Cup competitions.jpg

The Management Board can confirm that the 2022 league season will runs from Saturday, April 16...

View all news »