web banner bradford cricket leagueDY.jpg

The line-up and fixtures for the T20 Cup

The line-up and fixtures for the T20 Cup

Hanging Heaton will be bidding to win the Gordon Rigg T20 Group A Cup for the fifth time in six seasons when they kick off their 2022 campaign with an away game at Methley on May 31,

The holders are in Pool 1 which also includes Townville, East Ardsley and Carlton. In all there are four pools, three with five teams and one with six. The winning team in each pool will qualify for the semi final. 

In the Group B competition there are 12 teams split into three pools of four. Each team will play the others in the group once. The three Group winners will qualify for the semi-finals along with the second placed team with the most points.

Adwalton have advised the league that they wish to play all their games away from home. This has been confirmed

Fixtures are scheduled to play on a Tuesday evening and clubs are allowed one reserve day which will be the following Thursday if bad weather causes a game not to be played.

However, a team can rearrange their game from the Tuesday to the previous Sunday, providing both teams agree and there is no other scheduled fixture on the ground.

The Cricket Operations Officer must be informed of any changes by email to registrations@bradfordcl.com who will then inform the umpires appointments secretary of any change.

Both Group finals will be held on Sunday July 24 at a venue yet to be decided

 Carlton  Batley  Baildon  East Bierley
 East Ardsley  Birstall  Bankfoot  Farsley
 Hanging Heaton  Morley  Bradford & Bingley  Pudsey Congs
 Methley  New Farnley  Jer Lane  Pudsey St Lawrence
 Townville  Ossett  Keighley  Undercliffe

Tuesday May 31  
Pool 1:
Methley v Hanging Heaton, East Ardsley v Carlton.
Pool 2: Batley v New Farnley, Birstall v Ossett.
Pool 3: Keighley v Bankfoot, Jer Lane v Baildon, Bradford & Bingley v Woodlands.
Pool 4: Pudsey Congs v East Bierley, Pudsey St Lawrence v Undercliffe.
Tuesday June 7  
Pool 1:
Carlton v Hanging Heaton, Methley v Townville.
Pool 2: New Farnley v Birstall, Morley v Batley.
Pool 3: Bankfoot v Baildon, Keighley v Bradford & Bingley, Woodlands v Jer Lane.
Pool 4: East Bierley v Pudsey St Lawrence, Pudsey Congs v Farsley.
Tuesday June 14  
Pool 1: Townville v Carlton, Hanging Heaton v East Ardsley.
Pool 2: Birstall v Morley, Ossett v New Farnley.
Pool 3: Bradford & Bingley v Baildon, Jer Lane v Bankfoot, Woodlands v Keighley.
Pool 4: Farsley v Pudsey St Lawrence, Undercliffe v East Bierley.
Tuesday June 21  
Pool 1:
Townville v East Ardsley, Carlton v Methley.
Pool 2: Morley v Ossett, Batley v Birstall.
Pool 3: Bradford & Bingley v Jer Lane, Baildon v Keighley, Woodlands v Bankfoot.
Pool 4: Farsley v Undercliffe, Pudsey St Lawrence v Pudsey Congs.
Tuesday June 28
Pool 1:
East Ardsley v Methley, Hanging Heaton v Townville.
Pool 2: Ossett v Batley, New Farnley v Morley.
Pool 3: Keighley v Jer Lane, Bankfoot v Bradford & Bingley, Baildon v Woodlands.
Pool 4: Undercliffe v Pudsey Congs, East Bierley v Farsley.
Tuesday, July 12  
: Winner of Pool 1 v Winner of Pool 4, Winner of Pool 2 v Winner of Pool 3.
Sunday, July 24  
Winner of SF 1 v Winner of SF 2

 Northowram Fields  Adwalton  Altofts
 Scholes  Gildersome & Farnley Hill  Great Preston
 Spen Victoria  Heckmondwike & Carlinghow  Sandal
 Windhill & Daisy Hill  Hunslet Nelson  Wakefield St Michael's

Tuesday, June 21

Pool 1: Northowram Fields v Windhill & Daisy Hill, Scholes v Spen Victoria.
Pool 2: Hunslet Nelson v Adwalton, Gildersome & Farnley Hill v Heckmondwike & Carlinghow.
Pool 3: Altofts v Wakefield St Michael's, Great Preston v Sandal.
Tuesday, June 28 
Pool 1:
Windhill & Daisy Hill v Spen Victoria, Northowram Fields v Scholes.
Pool 2: Hunslet Nelson v Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, Gildersome & Farnley Hill v Adwalton.
Pool 3: Wakefield St Michael's v Sandal, Altofts v Great Preston.
Tuesday, July 5  
Pool 1:
Scholes v Windhill & Daisy Hill, Spen Victoria v Northowram Fields.
Pool 2: Gildersome & Farnley Hill v Hunslet Nelson, Heckmondwike & Carlinghow v Adwalton.
Pool 3: Great Preston v Wakefield St Michael's, Sandal v Altofts.
Tuesday, July 12  
Winner of Pool 1 v Winner of Pool 2, Winner of Pool 3 v Best Runner Up.
Sunday, July 24
Winner of SF 1 v Winner of SF 2


Spencer galleries.jpg
Podcast web.jpg



Hartshead Moor defeated a Bradford League Legends XI in a fund-raising T20 clash at Highmoor Lane...

Jack Hampshire Cup.jpg

Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, the only remaining Division Three side in the Gordon Rigg Jack...


Holders New Farnley secured their place in the final of the Solly Sports Heavy Woollen Cup with a...

View all news »