web banner bradford cricket leagueDY.jpg
The Lost Clubs of the Bradford League

The Lost Clubs of the Bradford League

1 Dec 2020

In the new year, Reg Nelson is producing a series called the Lost Clubs of the Bradford League, where he will look in particular at Lidget Green , Eccleshill, Manningham Mills, Drighlington and Bradford, and also do a more in depth look at Laisterdyke, whom he did last year.

Nelson says: "It is important we retain as much historical detail as possible about the `lost clubs’, and if there is any potential contributions to these histories, including photos and anecdotal stories, please send them to  Reg on email regnel1950@gmail.com  or alternatively on Twitter @regnels1"

Laisterdyke 1974: Back, left to right R Sanderson, F Halliwell, D Worrall, M Burrows, M Ledger, M Heaton. Front M Jackson, D Jones, D Yates (captain), S Horner, G Morley.